top of page
Search
  • Keeve

The base

So I had done 2 years drifting an MX5 to learn the basics and I wanted to move into something with more power. I was looking at R32's primarily but a Grey MOT'ed CA S13 popped up down south, I was literally going to buy flights down to buy it on the principle of "As long as theres nothing you're not telling me I will come give you money for that." and I don't even know why but I put a wanted ad for anything RWD in Scotland after.

"I've got a rusty red S13 project in Aberdeenshire"

So this car was the £500 more, a project and rusty. When I started speaking to the lad and finding out more about it the more this option made sense.

Freshly built CA18det

T28r

GTR Injectors

Z32 AFM

All adjustable arms

Apexi coilovers

Apexi exhaust

180sx rear bumper and spats

Chuki skirts

Kouki Rear lights

R33 GTST brake setup.


I was convinced by a mate that those parts alone would have saw me back the money I paid for the whole car if it was too far gone. I also found the previous owners 7 year old build thread which is one of my key things buying a motor, how long the last 2-3 owners have had it. So I went to view and ended up going back the weekend later to collect.





At STL3 or 4 the exact S13 I was about to buy pulled up. Spoke to the new owner and found out the CA and turbo both died very shortly after him buying it. I had dodged a bullet with that one...

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page