top of page
Search
  • Keeve

The Tint.

I wish I could count the amount of message requests that have come into my Instagram account which are just "what tints are they?". Top tip: if you want to ask someone for help, just be cool about it and ask how the person how they are or something before just jumping in with one line demanding info.


I was nearly not going to cover this because of how much I look back on photos of my car and massively dislike it, but I guess its part of my build as it's been on the car for 4+ years.

The idea came from watching some old Video Options and seeing Chameleon tint. I started thinking about what I wanted and settled for Chrome Blue and it so happens one of my mates decided against using chrome blue tint.


Now if you want advice on fitting Chrome tint, the best advice I can give is go get a roll of kitchen foil and a football then try to wrap the football for practice.


After a year or two of having just the rear windows done I decided I wanted to have the fronts match so added on some more blue chrome to the front windows.




Eventually I got sick of the chrome in front and having to have my windows down all the time, so I went to remove the fronts. When I went to peel back the tint I realised that it was double-ply, so removed just the back-most layer which was just a silver chrome sheet which left a blue tinted window which actually let in plenty of light.

Then my Crail incident happened pretty much the day after this which wiped out both NS windows.


I picked up some replacement non-chrome blue just so that the car didn't look too odd with one side blue the other side not. I also wanted to see how the car would be all mirrorless tint as I was getting a bit fed up of it.

The tint was the least of my worries for this event...


From then on I ran rear chrome only until recently when I found the roll of non-chrome blue and re-did the fronts for STL4.


But since I've grown a dislike to how the car looked with the tint and pulled it along with all the stickers and can't believe how much better the car looks.

So the chrome tint is from Aliexpress, but it will make your car look horrific for years whilst you are blind to that fact. Don't do it.


Cheers.

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page